Skip to main content
All CollectionsNotes and insights Treatment plans
Generating and editing Treatment plans
Generating and editing Treatment plans
Aviva Glassman avatar
Written by Aviva Glassman
Updated over a week ago

Generating a treatment plan takes just a few minutes, and you can edit and export your plans any time. For more about Treatment plans, visit the About page.

Generating a Treatment plan

  1. Go to the client’s page.

  2. In the Treatment plan section, click Generate plan.

  3. You’ll see a brief introduction to Treatment plans. To begin, click Select sessions.

  4. Select up to three sessions, and click Generate.

  5. You’ll see a waiting screen. Here, you can cancel the process by clicking Cancel, or click Hide so you can continue working in Upheal while the treatment plan is generated.

  6. Once your Treatment plan is ready, you can:

    • Make changes, and click Confirm.

    • Save the plan for later by clicking Review later. This exits the Treatment plan window and saves the plan in a “ready for review” state. It’s not complete yet, but it will stay in the client’s profile in the Treatment plan section.

    • Discard the plan by clicking Discard. This will remove the plan from the client’s profile.

  7. Once you confirm, the Treatment plan is saved, and you’ll be able to see in on the client’s page. Click Edit to edit further, or click Close to exit.

Exporting a Treatment plan

Upheal makes it easy to share your Treatment plans or save them offline. You can copy or download a Treatment plan at any time.

Copying the text of a Treatment plan

  1. From the client’s page, click View plan.

  2. Click the clipboard icon near the top of the plan. Now, all of the text is copied to your clipboard.

Downloading a Treatment plan as a PDF

  1. From the client’s page, click View plan.

  2. Click the PDF icon near the top of the plan. This begins a PDF download. The document will include your virtual signature.

Editing a Treatment plan

You can make changes to your Treatment plan any time.

  1. Click View plan.

  2. Click Edit.

  3. Now, you can edit the text directly, add or remove sections, and reorganize the plan by clicking and dragging sections.

  4. To move a section, hover over the section, and click and hold on the three-line icon that appears to the right of the text.

  5. To delete a section, hover over the section, and click the trash can icon that appears to the right of the text.

  6. To discard changes, click Cancel.

  7. When you’re finished, click Save.

Regenerating a Treatment plan

You can generate a new plan if you'd like to base your plan on different sessions.

  1. In the client’s profile, click View plan.

  2. Click Edit.

  3. Click Generate new plan.

  4. This brings you back to the session selection screen. From here, the process is the same as generating a new plan. Similarly, you have the Cancel and Confirm options.

  5. However, you can revert to the previously generated Treatment plan by clicking Revert to previous.

Did this answer your question?